My Little Light Blue Solida (SOLD)

So after looking for a starlet for about 6 months I finally found one that was rust free. At only £300 was a bit of a bargain however there are a few issues that need sorting. First of all let's get some pictures up

1838379fdc1c5c3dd2643b3ce4f6c6c1.jpgc486471f964a83f35c77c668fff910d5.jpg

So this is my starlet. Its fairly clean for the age with no rust. However its definitely been places with 120,000 miles on the clock. Due to this and many unappreciative owners there are a few issues that need sorting but it runs fine and looks mint. The major issue I have is quite a loud tapping under acceleration which I'm hoping is down to the timing belt being way past it's replacement date (if you have another opinion on this please let me know as I'm no mechanic and the timing belt is all I can think of). I have quite a few plans for this little car that will all be carried out in due time. I will try to keep this as updated as possible but it will mostly be little things and quite slow progress until I finish school. But anyway onwards and upwards lets try to make this little starlet a true gem.

Edited by HarrisonS
  • Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 1 month later...

Right so first little update. Not had much time to put towards the car but given it all the spare time I've had.

First thing I did was metal pressed plates.

Posted Image

As well as debadge the rear and dewiper it too.

Posted Image

Also got myself some bright LED number plate bulbs.

Posted Image

After that trying to save money I thought I'd just take things off the car instead of adding to it so away the bump strips went.

Posted Image

Then after not spending any money for a while in the process of servicing it thought I'd give it a bit of a cold air intake (mostly for the noise) instead of just replacing the stock air filter with another paper one.

Posted Image