Braces, what the fook?

Allreety, i'm new to starlets, ive noticed a lot of these braces avaliable to stiffen up the shell, like the floor brace, rear lower strut brace, the braces the bolt to the seatbelt mounts, what are they for? because they look like they will do fuck all apart from empty your wallet and look ghay ;)

Allreety, i'm new to starlets, ive noticed a lot of these braces avaliable to stiffen up the shell, like the floor brace, rear lower strut brace, the braces the bolt to the seatbelt mounts, what are they for? because they look like they will do fuck all apart from empty your wallet and look ghay ;)

i think youve answered you own question

they stiffen up the shell

I've got front and rear and c-pillar on stock suspension n noticed difference straight away front under brace is good but the bumps here damaged it but it depends what area you what to strengthen. They do work, some more than others.

strut braces do work yeah, apart from the lower rear, i said that before, but like the floor bar, what does that do... as where it mounts will flex, so will do nothing, and the c pillar bar, unless its tied into the struts with an X, thats gonna do nothing as the body will flex side to side. the price of them is crazy for a bit of tube :S

I agree some braces are not designed very well due to physics so that's why there's others available like the x brace which is really good, some braces require moddification like having a 3 point rear strut on a uk spec starlet. Yes it seems expensive for certain ones but that's just because it's an EP ;)

i say we all take a drive to japland and have a firm word with all the tunning companys, and just say this