Hi guys.. Gonna lower my Starlet a bit but sadly dont have the C Spanner to do it.. Ive WD-40'd the thread and gonna give em a good brushing but my question is what Size C Spanner do i need ? Do i need 2 ?

Thanks in advance. Gonna get it on ebay when i know what i need. Ta

D

P.S. Is it just a matter of winding em down or is there anything else i need to do ? Never had coilovers before so im a noob. :blink:

yup..if you look on the top mounts, there should be a screw with a stud coming up through it...you have to turn the whole coily so the stud goes further up through the nut. There is loads of different coilys and they each have a different way...some are adjustable on the bottom..the bracket where it bolts to the hub can screw up the strut and then its secured with a ring, just how the springs are..if its like that..you wont have to adjust the spring load...you will have 3 rings....2 on the springs one on the bracket at the bottom...if its not like that..you will have 2 rings, only below the springs...and when you adjust them, you will also have to do the spring load aswell.

Thought id email Tein last nite and had a very quick reply which was nice. Although im not sure if its me being thick or wether this isnt really a good description of what to do lol

"Hi Dale

Thanks for your mail.

If your dampers do not have adjustable top mounts, they will not

be SuperStreets.

Please remove a wheel and check for a sticker or a stamp around

the connection to the hub assembly.

This will identify the damper.

The ride height adjustment will affect damping. You will need

the C-Spanners SST01-K0335-B list price GBP18.50 + vat and come

as a pair.

You need to use the 2 together to wind the seat lock and spring

seat apart. This way, the spring seat can move freely. Then you

will need to us both spanners on both the seat and the lock, to

torque them together, which will fix the spring seat position.

On some of the older models, the seats and or locks could crack