hi all.

right ive had the glanza a while now and i love it to pieces but its time for more power under the bonnet i think. so what i was going to ask your colective mind was: what do i need to get a td04 turbo up and running on my glanza ive uaken a look about lodsa sightr and im getting very different views.

do i need a new frout mount intercooler?

do i need a metal head gasket?

do i need new valve springs and valves?

do i need an emange or similar?

do i need forged pistons and rods?

where do i get them?

can i keep my aircon and stock rad?

whats better internal or external wartegate?

i think thatr about what im needing. but if anyone has a better idea of what i should do next please let me know ar im new to the engine side of modifing in this car.

depends what power you want... im going to prove you dont need to forge and spend thousands to make a rapid Starlet, td04 you dont need to forge or get a better headgasket...or emamage

Hybrid at 1.3 bar was very quick on my car

do i need a new frout mount intercooler?NO just a different pipe to mate the turbo to intercooler piping.

do i need a metal head gasket? NO standard h/g will take what standard pistons will take no point in upgrading one element of your engine. just run the td04 @1bar

do i need new valve springs and valves? NO nonsense.

do i need an emange or similar? yes emanage or something that allows adjustment of fuelling, a fuel pressure regulator will crudely do the job, but not for a tidy tune same with bigger injectors but they really are overkill for td04 @1bar.

do i need forged pistons and rods? NO

where do i get them? you dont need them

can i keep my aircon and stock rad? depends what way you go about fitting the td04, for ease of fitment and access to work at a turbo etc or adjust an actuator once the car is up and running id advise to remove the aircon and fit a half size triple core civic rad.