Was on the WEPR site reading, they say their manifolds are to big to fit with the standard radiator, just wondering if anyone on here has fitted a TD04 and minifold without the need to buy a different radiator?

Also i've no experience in changing turbos, sot way do they fit on? Manifold->Turbo->Downpipe->Exhaust? or what way and will a TD04 fit directly to the exhaust or downpipe or is a different exhaust needed too?

depending on the exhaust flange, you may need a td04 downpipe.

the wepr manifold will foul on the standard rad, so they sell half sized ones, or you can use a different brand smaller rad.

you will need,

td04 manifold

td04 turbo unit

td04 downpipe

obviously gasket set

actuator if its not allready on the unit

fuel pump

fuel pressure reg

larger injectors

oil lines

water lines

fmic!!

relocation pipe for air filter

as well as rolling road time, and also an ecu (either chip, piggy back or standalone monster)

im sure I've probably missed soething off the list, but that was quickly off top of my head bro

to get the most out of a td04 you will need forged pistons and rods, unless you plan on never boosting it up ;) which would be slightly shite ;)

Remeber though Ragger you can run a TD04 at lower boost -- and because it's a higher flowing turbo you'll still get more power than a CT9... And another thing forged pistons aren't the be-all and end-all I've seen holes melted through forged pistons too -- it's up to the tuner to get that part right! Forged rods on the other hand are always a good idea as you'll probably rev higher with a TD04 as the power band will be slightly higher.

hence why i said why would you blow all that cash on a td04 setup if your not going to be boosting to about a bar ;)

otherwise you may as well push the ct9 to about a bar with the fuelling and timing modifications ;)

i was just stating the rough idea on what youd need for such a setup..