Jump to content


Photo

AEM A/F meter oscillating voltage


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Duduglanza

Duduglanza

    Member

  • 283 posts
  • Gender: Male
  • Location:Malta
Joined: 04-June 14

Posted 06 September 2017 - 06:40 PM

I had my Aem A/f meter for years now. Never replaced the sensor.
I have the emanage ultimate on my ep91 and recently i data logged some pulls and noticed that the afrs oscillated a lot , not showing same on the display.

So i stopped to check if the aem display and on my pc matched. On idle the display shows idling 14.7 steady but on the pc ( emanage ) oscillating from 13.1 to 15 rapidly.
I know that i need to allow .1 or .2 but not that much.

Is that the sensor or the gauge problem?
Im using the white wire by the way 0-5 v and set the emanage from 10 - 20

#2 gorganl2000

gorganl2000

    Boosting a Starlet

  • 813 posts
Joined: 14-March 06

Posted 07 September 2017 - 12:59 PM

i'd suggest you check your grounding for the aem guage...i've had this exact problem before with my innovate af meter reading one thing and my emu reading something else when the grounding somehow came a little loose



#3 Duduglanza

Duduglanza

    Member

  • 283 posts
  • Gender: Male
  • Location:Malta
Joined: 04-June 14

Posted 12 September 2017 - 09:50 AM

That makes sense. Once i had the black wire from the plug behind the gauge that came out and tried to push it back in. Sometimes ut comes looae and the gauge turns off.. maybe ill arange that problem properly abd check again. Thanks

#4 gorganl2000

gorganl2000

    Boosting a Starlet

  • 813 posts
Joined: 14-March 06

Posted 13 September 2017 - 01:28 PM

cool...hope you get it sorted






Welcome Guest, to UK Starlet Owners!
Please Login or Register to be apart of the club!