Fizbne's 1998 EP91 Toyota Turdlet

Yo.

I am Fizbne. Or Haris, if you will. I'm a regular on MX5Nutz, and the Mighty5s.com MX5 Forum. I'm also an admin on the somewhat infamous MX5Nutz Facebook page. It's terrible.

Anyways, I digress.

I'm a car nut from London, UK but on a working holiday in 'straya and currently living in Brisbane. Long story short, here till Jan, needed a runaround, but being a petrolhead, it needed to be somewhat interesting. Now I've always wanted a Starlet, even the crap NA one. I dunno why. They just look SO CUTE AND HAPPY YES AHAHAHAHA. But that's about it really. Well, they obviously must have good chassis as well for Toyota to make the Glanza V's etc. I never did bother getting one, as insurance for a new driver in the UK for anything over 0.2l is silly. So, many years later and on the other side of the world I found a MINT EP91 for cheap with Rego / Roadworthy (Tax / Test), and bought it without seeing it.

I found the car on Gumtree, and thought I'd give the owner a ring and speak to him. His story was that he has a baby coming along, and just needs rid of the car as it's not being used much. He was also very honest on the phone, as he mentioned a small car park accident resulting in a damaged front wing and Driver side door, which were consequently replaced with second hand items. The driver doors gives a bit of a *CLUNK* when closing, but other than that, it's pretty sound. I might have a go at re-aligning it but it's not so much of a bother. Also, it had a timing belt done 10k kms ago, and the oil and coolant was done very recently as well. Sounds like a winner to me!