Hi all. Im new to the starlet scene. After losing my license under the new drivers act (got 9 points) about 5 years ago im now back on my way to becoming road legal again. New job and nice pay = a nice Glanza V to get back into the driving scene again.

Dunno if its the right place to ask but have a few general questions as im a total noob.

Whats the best bang for buck parts/mods i can do to the engine for starters ?

Also totally unrelated i had my license for over a year and a half before i got my 9 points, so when insurance companies ask me how long i held my license for could i say over 1 year ? You wouldnt believe the difference in price on insurance having a license for over a year means. Even tho im 25 they still want over £1200 TPFT lol

Cheers in advance and hopefully it wont be long til i can get my starlet and get modding etc :lol:

Cheers

D

hi mate welcome to uksc

thats not to good about your license like, my bro done th same but only got 6 points!!

im not to sure about mods for the fte best waiting for sum one esle, as ive not got one myself

any way welcome and enjoy

Gary

lol.. if im honest with u all it was a case of staying up til 2am then getting up for work @ 5am and being a little bit sleepy on the way home :( *sob*.. but my new job is nice and easy so no more late nights and early mornings and no more tiring myself out..

Cheers for the replies so far :lol:

Having an accident while my head nodded was the cause of the 9 points :lol: haha.. Ive had a quote of £876 TPFT but thats saying ive had the license 1.5 years :S