Year: 1994

Model: Toyota Starlet GT Turbo Mk2

MOT: fresh MOT on 09/07/2016 valid until 09/07/2017

Mileage: Engine 140,000kms approx, will check clocks tonight for chassis mileage

Description:

First of all, I will NOT be selling this to someone who wants to break it. If it gets broken in the future theres not much I can do about that but I wont be the one to send it to the slaughter. Secondly, Ive been as honest as I can. I am not a professional sprayer and have never learnt from a professional. I dont have a booth. The car has imperfections but Ive always been proud to say it was mine and I did the work (with help from Sam- professional mechanic). I saved it from being broken and got it back on the road. Im not in a mad rush to sell, but I feel like its time for someone else to have some fun in it and I have several other projects on the go now. If I have a serious buyer there is the possibility to view the car on a ramp if a serious buyer wishes to do so. The car can come on the Black Team Dynamics with 195 50 15 R888s, or the Gold/Polished Lip Cades Eros with 195 50 15 Toyo Proxes T1Rs as seen in the photos. Both sets of wheels are 15 7j. The Cades are approx. et38, the team dynamics are a slightly lower offset I think.

Story of the car in my ownership, Full build thread here --> http://www.ukstarletowners.com/topic/91265-%e2%99%aa%e2%99%ab-charlottes-red-mk15-gt-turbo-project-%e2%99%aa%e2%99%ab/

I originally bought the car as a non-runner with suspected bottom end failure in December 2014. Got it recovered back to my lock up and had a good look over it. Im not a fan of breaking starlets unless theyve been written off in an accident. So I set about restoring it. Body work was good and it was very straight but the paint wasnt too good. Paint had cracked on the wings, bumpers were scratched, boot lid was faded and the roof was terrible. I decided to spray the car in Toyota 3E5 2K red- the same red that Glanzas come in, and the same red as the TOMs GT Turbo.