front mounted intercooler

I have just purchased a h-reg toyota starlet gt turbo and like everybody i want it to go faster i have already got a stainless exhaust, air filter, magnicore leads but i would like to chip my car but first i want to get the intercooler in the front. i have been looking around on the internet and theintercooler kits are around £700+. I am a HGV mechanic by trade and have a wagon intercooler which i am considering modyifying BUT i would appreciate anybody that has one fitted to reply with some info on how hard they are to fit and were the pipes are ran basicly would you do it yourself or just buy one. cheers people i appreciate the help

this im not too sure of buddy as i drive an NA..

there is a guy over on the au starlet site that managed to make a truck core fit on his fte..i think his name is joko over on www.austarletclub.com.

a simple conversion alot of people use in japan is an rx7 top mount.

another avenue to think about are water to air charge coolers..

check out www.braidedlines.com on that site there is a guy called dale who fabricates them.. check it out as they look cool as fuck!

he also makes different sizes of normal intercoolers..

hope any of that might help you bro

spot on bud i need all the info i can get i will visit those sites during the week and report on my progress didnt think i wud get any replies you guyes are a gud help its better to be able to get different oppinions. i got the website on the write up in the magazine about a track day so is there alot of starlet meet ups around the country, hw do i find out about them . cheers mate 4 your help ltz mark..

coolio bro.. there was a more indepth uksc site but the server chrased taking with it all the technical articles, 8000 odd posts and general starlet info amased over 9 months ..

there is alot more work needed to do on this site.including a regional meets section.

the show season is over mostly for this year but next year will be alot more fruitful..