How long did it take you...

Hi guys, ive recently bought a decat pipe and manifold from a member on here. I have basic knowledge, can use tools and also have access to a 2 post ramp. How long roughly did it take you guys to change the above? and what should i look out for, any hints or tips. Did a search and it said to remove the rad, is it possible to do without removing it? cheers Ryan

never done one with a rad in mate, i take the front end to bits, bumper off, rad off ect. . might take a little bit of time to do but it makes it so much easier. should take 2-3hours if you take it steady. a tin of penatrative sprat is always handy as some bolts can be abit corroded but take your time then you wont go snapping or rounding bolts off!

other than that just clean the areas that the the new gaskets are going so i defo wont blow from anywhere.

Thanks mate. It sounds like a bigger job that i first thought then. I'd only have around 2 hours to do it on a ramp as my boss will be in then lol I could do it at my house but would only have the weekend on it as ill need it for work on monday without fail :)

Bump,

I'm going to try and have a go at this on the weekend hopefully so any help would be greatfull. Sorry if its been covered before but i just searched through 10 pages odd on this section for info, ideally if anybody has a step by step guide that would be perfect.

youl get it done in a good few hours mate, like i said just take you time. its a bastard taking stuff out that doesnt have out todo with what your changing ie raditor but the more space the easier it is to do. its simple mechanics realy, just undo bolts, take off old part, put new part on and tighten bolts.

il pm you my number if you want and any problems just giv us a ring and il talk you thru it if you get stuck.

The rad come's out in 5min's, drain it at the bottom into tub, 2 hose's an brackets un-clip rad fan and out it come's...

Give's you much better room to giggle turbo an mani off...