dropping boost and backfireing

hey guys ive just bought me a glanza today it is a lovely car from a kid in devon on the way home it was raining and i went to over take a car booted it it boosted but then it started backfireing and it was like the turbo dropped all boost and then back to normal when i backed off, scince then ive been out in it in the dry and it is still doing it not everytime just wen i really boot it, it seems. im told the car has hybrid ct09 front mount intercooler external waistgate and coupple of other bits and bobs, the turbo and engine both work brilliantly apart from this problem any help? p.s im new to this and this is my first turbo car so be gentle, ill get sum pics up tmrw

Fuel Cut.

Do you any idea on how much boost the car is running. PSI, Or bar?

(Does it have a boost gauge, what does the needle move up to on the boost gauge?)

Engine Pics aswell please mate.

Fuel Cut.

Do you any idea on how much boost the car is running. PSI, Or bar?

(Does it have a boost gauge, what does the needle move up to on the boost gauge?)

Engine Pics aswell please mate.

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/2945011.htm this is the link to the car there is a pic on there and the spec is:

Zisco exhaust manifold

Jperformance exhaust decat back heat wrapped to back box

Hybrid ct9 with decat pipe runnin 0.8 bar boost. ( New from Dec)

Aircon removed (still have air con if buyer wants to refit it)

Relocated Air filter

HDI intercooler kit

Bailey Dump valve

Die hard battery

Walbro 255LPH Fuel pump.

Fuel regulator

HKS fuel cut defender

Magnetic Sump plus

im really worried hope i havemt bought a lemon

im down road from you. and from what your describing... it sounds like Fuel Cut as the helpfulo people above have said...

FUel Cut is the ECU's safe Limit, because too much boost is being built up, so it cuts the spark plugs out, which is what causes the huge bang (fuel going through engine into exhaust)