new camera at last

after lots of umming and aaring i finally brought one. here are a few teaser pics, like gaz done but not as good as im a novice :p im still learning but here goes..............

2006_01030002.jpg

snail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2006_01030012.jpg

a bit of bug action

2006_01030010.jpg

and one from a little shoot tonight

2006_01030058.jpg

any hints and tips for me feel free as i want to learn more.

keiran

the camara is a fujifilm s6500. and i think its class.

a few more then why not..........

2006_01030056.jpg

2006_01030083.jpg

2006_01030073.jpg

bit more focused on the car other than the background.

the camara is a fujifilm s6500. and i think its class.

Cool!, i was considering buying one of these aswell!, nice to see some photos that have come off one ! How much you pay about £200??

Also may you tell me where you bought it from as im trying to find the lowest price possible.

Thanks Alot!

Rob

i payed £180 from argos, its also in jessops as well for the same price......... thing is you will need to buy a memory card as the internal memory is, well its shite. lol. but i got a 1gig card of ebay for £15. so not to bad at all really. i also got a tripod from tesco for about £10.

theres alot of pre set modes so if you want it can be a point and shoot job. so it cool for begginners like me but the shots i took above i played around with settings and stuff. its just a case of reading lots info and practice.

i payed £180 from argos, its also in jessops as well for the same price......... thing is you will need to buy a memory card as the internal memory is, well its shite. lol. but i got a 1gig card of ebay for £15. so not to bad at all really. i also got a tripod from tesco for about £10.

theres alot of pre set modes so if you want it can be a point and shoot job. so it cool for begginners like me but the shots i took above i played around with settings and stuff. its just a case of reading lots info and practice.