NEWBIE NEEDS HELP AND SUPPORT FELLOW STARLET LOVERS!

hello, i am also a newbie ive always had a love for starlet turbo's!!! I passed my driving test and just purchased a starlet sportif 1.3i 1997 (no1 ul even luk at me for insurance on a turbo) and i was wondering if anybody could help me with a few questions as its all new to me. I am really into the modding scene and i was wondering if i could add the glanza rear spoiler to my car? or would most of the later model glanza parts fit on my car? If anyone could help me or give me some knowledge i would be more than grateful! its on a R plate, 3dr and done around 68k miles! Id love to put ma car up beside some of urs one day!

I have also looked everywhere on the internet for body kits and all sorts but seem to be confused and baffeled as nothing is definately labelled for my specific model. Any guidlines, templates and general rules i should follow, whats a must have and what isn't and also parts that fit on my car aswell as diff models!

The original Glanza look really appeals to me and i would like that to be my starting template and adding suttle changes as i go along. Hopefully you all know what car i have as described as above and would also like to know if a glanza spoiler would be an easy straight fit?

Also member ecksjay helped me with the tyre PCD, offset and studs problem E.G:

"4 is the number of studs, 100 is the spacing apart, starlets are 4x100, the combined term is referred to as a PCD.

same with civics, older colts, mx5's etc.

the offset you require will depend on the width of the rims. ideally you will need an offset of around 37 or 38 (referred to as ET38 etc), if it differs too much from that then you may/will get scrubbage. if the width is large (i.e larger than 7") then you'll need to adjust the offset slightly, or order ones with a more correct width/offset anyway."

Cheers :lol:

welcome, fire some pics up mate.