Cam Holding Tool?

Trying to dismantle my engine and need to remove the cam that's attached to the belt. But I guess I'm right in saying I need to remove the cog itself before I can go any further. So does anyone have a link to a decent cam holding tool that I can use to undo and then torque back up the nut?

No I don't. Don't you need an air compressor for one of those?

So annoying. To tell you the truth I was just hoping to buy a GT Turbo and drive it. It's my first car and I've wanted one of these for years. I made that mistake of just buying the first car I saw like a kid at a candy store. It was just so nice to drive. I know I'm going to strip this engine down and find out it's got some serious damage. I'm not a mechanic, I work in IT FFS lol. Yeah I've built a few engines and tinkered about with mechanics but I am FAR from qualified. It's just so frustrating to buy a car that you're told is fine when it's not. I even said to the guy when I test drove it that the Head gaskets gone. And he was like nah mate DEFINITELY not the head gasket. Which tells me that he probably investigated it to find out it wants a fuck ton of work and sold it on to me.

Fine, I'll sort it out. Just don't earn enough wedge to chuck at it to do.

Also, I'm going to COMPLETELY fuck up the timings on this engine when I dismantle it. Now on other engines I've built, there are no valves. Thus timing was relatively straight forward. Just needed to match up the balancer shaft with piston at TDC.

So going on this fairly novice angle. I'm presuming that a similar approach applies to four strokes. Put piston X at TDC. LOCK. Then match the cam gears so they mesh at the dots. And to do that presumably you just make sure Cam 2 is facing a certain way and then cam 1 the same. And then it's literally wack a timing gun on it to fine tune it back to normal/