Well guys i got my sportif 1.3 1998 completly standard and cuz im a student i was hoping to slowly mod it. Havent really done much but heres some piks.

when i first got it.

sglanza001.jpg

sglanza002.jpg

Tintz

img00679201010161357.jpg

img00680201010161357.jpg

Air Filter

img00715201010251428.jpg

amber side indicators

img00722201010291109.jpg

Clear side indicators

img00724201010291137.jpg

This isnt gunna be progressing very fast but there will be progression :)

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Not a bad start, how did you go about tinting the side indicators? It's something I've wanted to do. As I own a Sportif aswell I cannot stress enough how much better the car feels and handles when you lower it on 15" alloys with decent rubber, makes it much more stable too so if I was you that's what I'd plan for next, Then I'd remove the sidestrips and try and find a spoiler suitable such as a Glanza or TTE SR Spoiler. Welcome though :)

Shafz.

sorry. what section should i have posted this in.? and i brought black tinting spray off ebay for £7ish and the side indicators just pull out. i then put newspaper on the car to avoid gettin any on the car and sprayed the lights with 2coats and it was done. I was thinking of taking off the side strips but the glue that is left is apparently very very hard to take of.?

• 3 months later...

A much needed update. Sorry about most of the shit piks. taken on phone due to my camera breaking. some decent piks further down though.

Got the plates done. jap import size :D

img00817201011241037.jpg

img00823201011241100.jpg

img00822201011241046.jpg

Just some piks of the car when it was very high. Also debumped the side but as you can see still has the glue on as i got angry with taking it off.!!

sferrari018.jpg

sferrari014.jpg

Some decent camera shots.

9 SMD sidelights and De-Glued

dscf6541j.jpg