Newbie here and tuning

Hi guys I'm new here just got 99 glanza on Saturday.

I'm wanting to tune obviously as it's bog standard, I've done a bit of reading regarding tuning the car stock and hybrid td turbo.

I plan to shed a little weight well the car not me lol.

What sort of mods do I need to keep up with my mates s2000?,could a stock turbo tuned be enough so circa 200bhp? The s2000 has a few bolt on mods so circa 260bhp. He's such a smug git in his yellow one. Or will I only keep upto x mph?

Anyone had ago against an s2000?

He's says me glanza is a micra on roids and has ram raided halfords and all the bits have been left attached.

Cheers

Thanks guys, I've been in the s2000 and it doesn't feel quick but gets upto speed quickly.

It's just friendly banter between me and my mate, we're always taken the piss out of each other, I said it must run on v05 or head and shoulders lol.

Still early days don't get me wrong my V is quick but there's a lot of potential im reading. Feels a little floaty at high speeds.

ive played around with some s2000s from the lights they they cant keep up with me but am running a td04@1.2bar ive got fair amout of handling mods but if its a good driver behind the wheel of the s2000 your gonna struggle to keep ahead in the corners so make sure if u wanna shut him up id take him the on the motorway rather than the windy country roads

not totaly sure tbh not had chance to get it on the rollers will be 220+ at a safe guess before this i had 5 civics and a crx and most of the "sporty" hondas are great handling cars for the corners. vtec is fun but its nowere close to a bit of boost imo. if your going down the power route make sure u do do some handling mods aswell most people jump right in with the higher boost thinking there gonna be quiker but the starlet isnt the best handling car to start with so whacking more power doesnt help.

2 things ull notice a massive diffrence with is a rear anti roll bar and anti lift kit.