Brads Ep91 track/fast road build

Im brad im 18 and im an auto electrician. Always wanted a glanza and with the help of my mate "nest" found a tidy one up in oxford.

Bodywork was mint when i first picked it up and came with loads of history, jap and UK. The wheels were a bit shabby so they were the first thing to go. It was not heavily modified when i first got it just the usual cheap front mount, hks blow off valve, downpipe and rear exhaust system. Its running a greddy boost controller and turbo timer but in my opinion there just gimics. So long story short its not high performance as of yet.

IMG_0934.jpg

this is how she looked after i had changed the wheels, done a deal with my mate "nest" , swapped the enkei's for his SSR's providing i got then shotblasted and power coated for him.

IMG_0914.jpg

Got straight to work in ripping out the nasty rear interior!

IMG_0915.jpg

Heres how it looked straight after, needed a clean. Loving the OEM strut.

IMG_0916.jpg

After i hoovered and polished all the rear

IMG_0926.jpg

Bought a cheapy dished wheel to replace the gash standard one

IMG_0932.jpg

The wheel fitted, along with a neat little gear knob i got of ebay cheap. ripped the gaitor off and polished the lever up too.

IMG_0946.jpg

Yet again another ebay special!

IMG_0917.jpg

Tinted my front fogs, cheap easy mod which i think looks don

IMG_0936.jpg

How she sat before i was kindly donated a set of tein coilovers

IMG_0913.jpg

The engine bay, tidy but it is not practical, oil cooler on top of the engine? and a weird catch can layout,the intercooler pipes are run in a weird way to, need sortin! need big changes here and need to move the battery to the boot, relocate the air filter, and ditch the air con! want a civic rad too!

Progress so far, got more pics to upload soon of my bucket seats and harnesses and some goodies that will be gettin strapped on in the new year ;)

Looks like a tidy example matey! I will keep an eye on this!