Okay. So I got my white Starlet…Sportif a couple weeks ago for £350. Think it was on 127,000 miles ish. I’m currently a learner driver, so it’s staying slow for now, since I bumble around at sub 55mph most of the time, because scary! However, I would like it too look a bit meaner than it currently does, even if it doesn’t sound mean! I’m new to this, so excuse my lack of actual knowledge about cars…

This is the only pic I took before I did anything to it. Don't have any better shots of the plastic strips or the interior, but I'm sure you lot know what a standard one looks like haha!

IMG_8824_zpsin5yqdsm.jpg

So far I’ve only done little things…but I have big (purple) plans for it one day.

First thing that needed doing was to rip the plastic strips off the sides. Was one of those things I wish I’d not started, but I persevered and now it looks much better. My fingers aren’t best pleased, but nevermind. Took probably…3 or 4 hours per side, and there’s still a TINY bit of gloop that refuses to come off, but I’m ignoring it for now since my nails are now non existent so I can’t claw it off anyways.

Progress pic of taking the plastic strips off:

IMG_8898_zpsdufaua6r.jpg

Still need to get the Sportif stickers off, which…I’m kind of struggling with since they’re invincible.

It had a radio/CD player in it when I got it, but the…faceplate(?) was missing, so that came out and I (by I, I mean someone who has a clue), replaced it and also wired in some speakers in the parcel shelf…because choons.

IMG_8856_zpsfnzo8s4w.jpg

Tiny things, but there was a blank...ing…plate…which I replaced with a...useful storage area (look at my awesome technical language and correct wording). So that’s much better, and I put cup holders in, since that’s clearly a priority.

IMG_9103_zpsf8gbw9kx.jpg

(Yes those are pink fluffly slippers. They're all I can drive in...what of it?!)