Hi all my name is Tyron devine im 18 years old and kind of new to the starlet world. Im studying motor body vehicle repair I have been looking for mounths and mounths to find a damiged starlet gt or glanza for a college project. But where i live they are like gold dust not many of them around i visted my local vehicle salvage websyt and came across a lovely mk1 gt turbo in white. I could not belive my eyes so went down that very day to check it out and to be honest i fell in love with her lol this was 3 weeks ago by the way. It had minour front end damige It needed a new bonnet drivers side headlamp and the slam panel had seen better days plus the front bumper had a few minour cracks nothing i cudnt plastic weld in college and get back good health. Lol apart from those minour draw backs it was a buety started first time engine sounds lovely drives like a dream pulls well was very happy and got it at a good price to. Anyway heres a few pics from when i went looking at it and when it arrived at college. Here is a picture of the engine as it came when i bought it as you can see the slam panel has seen better days. Hope you all enjoy :)

engineasitstands.jpg

Wheniwentlookingatit.jpg

45121_435435619030_750334030_4917271_4581109_n.jpg

And here is my car getting delivered at college 58530_442263459030_750334030_5064389_5595944_n.jpg

59979_442263414030_750334030_5064387_7150606_n.jpgBefore.jpg

and ounce the new slam panel has been welded into place After2.jpg

few panels awaiting primer

collegeproject175.jpg

bonnetwingairscoopreadyforprimer.jpgcollegeproject2199.jpgcollegeproject2200.jpgcollegeproject2206.jpgcollegeproject2207.jpgcollegeproject2216.jpgcollegeproject2214.jpgcollegeproject2182.jpg

Pic for you guys collegeproject2222.jpg

And after a good few hours with the wire brush and d.a sander collegeproject2228.jpg

Also got the area i sanded in primer that day doing the engine bay bit by bit as i am not removing the engine yet :Dcollegeproject4269.jpg