Pinske's EP91 N/A

Hello, been on here a year or so now but not really properly introduced myself :S My names Sam Pinske, I have an 1997 EP91 N/A, held my licence for well over a year and owned my EP for well over a year but only managed to afford my insurance in the last month haha tongue.png

Got big plans for it (as most do) as im building it alongside my mate who's building a 1.8 20V turbo 6N polo. Anyway, work is slow as I'm a very poor student, but since I've been insured I've got my corolla inlet mani on and a K&N panel filter and the difference is fantastic! Also got a set of 15x6.5J TSW pace's on it, not the best wheels but their light and handle well. So I think I'll make this thread a mini-build thread until I engine swap it next year wink.png

Gonna be dropping a Glanza lump in it towards the end of 2013, had planned on a 2ZZ GE coversion but lack of time/ funds/ space to do it has stopped it. smile.png In the mean time I'm gonna gather as much info on the starlet as possible and see what other people have done to their EPs whilst also sorting the handling and brakes.

Wanting to do the rear disc conversion, polybush it and get a good set of coilies so all suggestions are welcome smile.png

This is it when I got it, but looks the same now. 50k on the clock, full dealership service history. MINT.
p4pb6430403.jpg
p4pb6430409.jpg
p4pb6430416.jpg

Corolla mani and panel filter.
p4pb8743433.jpg

so managed to test fit my mates 14" steelies off a scirocco on the starlet. after seeing them on I am definately gonna invest in some 15" G60s which are very similar smile.png
p4pb8817082.jpg
p4pb8817088.jpg

Square plate on as well :)
p4pb8893293.jpg

Edited by pinske
  • Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic