Proud owner of Hybrid TDO4 99 Glanza

Just bought this today and all I can say we've already had a funny journey on the way home. Front 2 tyres were bald so I was sliding on the motorway so had to get them done on the way home which was 150 miles! But other than, new oil seals for the turbo next, and 2 cv boots then that's it. Couldnt ask anymore at 19!

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

You should try an insure it correctly just for your own well bring and not being screwed over by a company.

I'm 20 and I have a 96 glanza v insured correctly and it cost my slightly over £1400.

That might be expensive for some of you older chaps but at a young age I thought it was pretty good.

The only issue I have is constantly being pulled over by traffic police because i am a ypung driver in a glanza so they can "run checks" I think they are looking for if it is insured as just a non turbo starlet.

Been pulled 3 times in the past 2 months and every time they let me go.

The only issue I have is constantly being pulled over by traffic police because i am a ypung driver in a glanza so they can "run checks" I think they are looking for if it is insured as just a non turbo starlet.

Been pulled 3 times in the past 2 months and every time they let me go.

That is a very very good advice right there this guys got his head screwed on when I wanted a glanza at 20 and couldn't insure one Legally I bought a sr instead just not worth the risk

Edited by burty

But like I said it's only for the next 7 weeks till the start of April then ill do it properly! Chill

Mate you are being given sound advice, it's not really a matter to chill about, it's irresponsible.

But you go ahead and risk it, be my guest 👍

John