hi all

i am a bit of a newbie on here, just bought this standard 1985 ep70 boxy starlet with 40,000 on the clock one (old lady) owner from new.

bit of a classic, a true old school beast. :thumbsup:

bought to strip out and clean, when i got it home the interioir did not need touching, but striped it anyway!!!

the exterior was a bit naff and tatty but there was no need for welding (all done) :thumbsup:

this is the day after i got it, rear bumper already removed!!

side_before.jpg

grill removed staraight away

front_side_no_grill.jpg

centre caps needed loads of work (yes i am keeping it standard(for now!!!!))

centre_caps.jpg

all of the interior out and properly cleaned

front_interior_striped_cleaned.jpg

all the interior went back in the same day (was clean anyway, looks brand new :rolleyes: )

interior_in.jpg

engine bay was a bit of a state (in dire need of cleaning)

engine_before_cleaning.jpg

no longer dirty (2 hours of degreaser and elbow grease!)

engine_after_cleaning.jpg

making the nasty valance pretty again

painting.jpg

front end looking very pretty (photoshoped the plate out)

done_front.jpg

wheels fully repainted centre caps finally finished

done_wheel.jpg

started to tidy up the rear end (gets worse before it gets better)

rear_started.jpg

more pictures to come i am still working like a headless chicken in between GCSE exams with my dad (in painting picture). will upload pics as they are taken

please comment (good or bad i'm not offended)

james

p.s. am keeping it standard while i own it, don't suggest other wise, standard ones are getting hard to find and quite rare..... i may consider selling her if i get a good enough offer£££!!!£££!!!

• Replies 229
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Looks flippin MINT dude.