Hi, I bought my glanza last november and I've just been enjoying it really, it's not broken down on me yet and has been my daily! I thought id start up a build thread mainly to keep track of little things done to it. Due to my age and the fact I'm a student it won't be a crazy build as having spare cash is rare haha, I've just been doing little bits to tidy it up and make it how I want it. the aim for this car isn't to be a massive spec 300+bhp car, it'll be slow progress to get it where I want it but i will get it there eventually! I've not seen another V reg glanza and it was low milage and pretty much standard so I couldn't resist.

Spec list is nothing impressive but thats why i bought it;

Fujibitsu powergetter exhaust with a zisco decat

Blitz blow off valve

OEM strut braces

Gmax shocks and springs

Evo 6 recaro's

Stripped rear with a false floor

Atech shniderling wheels with toyo T1r's

Jam front lip

Jam rep rear bumper

HZ side skirts

Liversports rep rear wing

OEM ducktail spoiler

This is when I first got it.

IMG_2898_zps92z4c8ya.jpg

First thing was getting the TRD sunstrip off as its not really to my taste, got a plain one put on:

IMG_2752_zpskiafxprb.jpg

I didn't want to pay the retention fee for my private reg so i stuck it on the glanza so it no longer has a V reg, contradicting the title haha.

I took the bonnet scoop off and replaced it with a white one.

IMG_3051_zpsb0rujyuw.jpg

Then I realised the gap in the Jam bumper ruins the rear end so I tidied it up and sprayed it black, I think it looks better, ill probably get some mesh eventually. I also sprayed the toyota badge black, and the scuttle pan/wiper arms to tidy everything up.

IMG_3750_zpsijpde9x3.jpg

Then last month i cracked my rep Jam lip on a curb so it got drift stitched up for them JDM scene points haha! it'll do until i get my genuine one painted up!

IMG_3633_zpsfro2atip.jpg

And a cool picture my friend took of my car looking filthy over the winter